I would like to find at
x km
Set radius for geolocation
around me

SCA Board of Directors Elections Timeline


The SCA Board of Directors Elections will open this Friday, November 1, and close on Saturday, November 30, 2019. SCA members will receive their ballot via email from vote@ukevote.uk, so please be sure to add the email address to your contacts.

The slate of candidates on the ballot for the 2019 SCA Board of Directors election are:
  • Burak Alici, CEO, QVIDTVM Inc
  • Konstantinos Konstantinopoulos, CEO, Coffee Island
  • Paul Macek, Vice President, Programs, World Cocoa Foundation
  • David Piza, Director of National Accounts, S&D Coffee
  • Sarina Prabasi, Co-Founder Buunni Coffee and Author, “The Coffeehouse Resistance”
  • Doreen Zankowski, Partner, Duane Morris LLP and Co-Owner/Operator of Kope Kabana
  • Cosimo Libardo, Group CEO of Carimali Holding (Carimali SpA, Carimali Catering, Elektra, Slingshot Europe)
The initial slate of six candidates was vetted by the Nominating Committee of the SCA Board, and are joined by additional petition candidate Libardo.

Learn more about the slate of candidates here, and visit the SCA Elections page to learn more about the elections process.

SCA Board of Directors Elections Timeline

Nominations by Petition
  • September 3: Petition Period Opened
  • September 30: Petition Period Closed
  • November 1: Elections Open
  • November 30: Elections Close
Board Announcement
  • December 10: Announcement of Election Results

SCA Members will receive an email ballot on November 1st from vote@ukevote.uk. If you don’t receive your email ballot by that date, please email elections@sca.coffee.

Visit our SCA Elections page to learn more about the elections process, find out who on the board is cycling off this year, and answers to other frequently asked questions. Can’t find what you’re looking for? Contact us via email at elections@sca.coffee.

This post appeared first on The Specialty Coffee Chronicle.

Comments 0

Leave a Reply